Have Caribbean Red (aka scotch bonnet)pepper seed if anyone is interested

Discussion in 'Plant and Seed Exchange' started by mart, Feb 29, 2016.

1. mart

mart Strong Ash

These are from the ones I grew last fall. I just picked the peppers and let them dry with seed intact. Probably 20 or 30 seeds in each dry pepper. Just SASE if anyone can use them. There are varying degrees of heat in Scotch Bonnets and I am not sure which these are. Some are hotter than Habanero. I did not taste these to see how hot they were. That's the reason I let them dry intact. Will send the whole pepper.

2. Loading...

3. liono

liono Seedling

I am interested, however, I cant send you stamps as I live in Libya. How about I send you seeds in exchange? I have Basil, Xenia flowers.

4. mart

mart Strong Ash

Can we send seeds to other countries ? I have never done that before. Let me check on any restrictions there may be. I would love some different basil seed. I just have the plain Italian sweet basil.

5. toni

toni Mistress of Garden Junque Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Liono, you will need to contact your government about the restrictions on seeds/plants being sent into your country. You can contact your government agricultural agency for information.

Advertisement
  6. liono

liono Seedling

I did contact them and they have no objection for this species.

7. toni

toni Mistress of Garden Junque Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Very good, thanks for checking on that. The restrictions are different for each country and the fines can be very expensive so it's always nice to know there will be no problem.

8. mart

mart Strong Ash