Old Doors - New Use

Discussion in 'Garden Junk' started by toni, Apr 24, 2006.

1. toni

toni Mistress of Garden Junque Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Several years ago we took the doors off of the upper kitchen cabinets to make the tiny kitchen look bigger. They sat out back for a long time, unwanted and unloved. :cry:

Then I started playing around with paints wanting to see if I had an artistic talent other than being able to successfully complete a paint-by-number picture.

I was going to put these out on the back of the house as part of my garden decor, but I just don't want to see them damaged by sun and weather so they are now in the new sideroom leaning on the wall for me to enjoy when I am on the computer.

[​IMG]
    Summer, Spring, Autumn, Winter

I want to do this on the linen closet doors too.

2. Loading...

3. dooley

dooley Super Garden Turtle

WoW! It looks like you have more talent than paint by number. I like them. I don't have any talent like that, I know. Dooley

4. Frank

Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

Do I see all the seasons just there :) Very bright colours Toni, certainly catch the eye. So why does summer get the smallest door?

5. toni

I just did some editing and identified each one, forgot to do that before.

I was bringing the doors into my craft room one at a time and painting them as I had an idea. Winter of course was the first one I did since it is my favorite season. But in the process I totally forgot that they were not all the same size and especially that one was much smaller. So Spring just happened to get the small end of the deal....it really should have been Summer since that is my least favorite season.

The color is only that bright in the picture to make sure all the detail shows up, they don't actually "glow" like they appear to.

Advertisement
  6. catkins

catkins Seedling