tiny white worms in my flower wich kills the flower, how to get rid?

Discussion in 'Flower Gardening' started by sinder, Mar 2, 2015.

1. sinder

sinder New Seed

i have some Basilikum and other garden plants indoors that im gonna plant in the summer outside, but ive recently seen some white worms very very tiny, very hard to see them. but i was lifting a dead leaf that was fresh 2 days ago and under it there was alot of white worms, so im sure these worms are killing my plant. Im new to growing plants and such. i enjoy the hobby but it gets bored when worms destroy your plants :/
    the plant wich have worms on it, im not sure what the name is of this plant but its a yellow flower wich was pretty and is normaly a outside plant. its not a eatable plant just for good looking. any cheap methods to get rid of these worms without klling the plant?
    the plant havent fully growed yet, its still only in the first growing stage. the plant is a few inches tall.

i have tried to touch them and they are not flying away, so i dont believe its any sort of flies, and its inside so they need to have came from the soil.
    i just checked closer now, the worms probly are not worms but some sort of centipede, it have minium 4 legs, and 2 antennas that i can see. they are very very tiny so hard to see them. i can not see them in the basilcum but i can see them in the other flower pots.

Last edited: Mar 2, 2015
  2. Loading...

3. cherylad

cherylad Countess of Cute-ification Plants Contributor

My first thought would be to use a mild spray of soap and water. But since it's just a seedling, I don't know if that will do more harm than good.
    Is it only on that one plant?

4. sinder

sinder New Seed