FaceBook challenges

Discussion in 'Computer and Internet' started by kuntrygal, Feb 26, 2010.

1. kuntrygal

kuntrygal Texas Rose

I am new to FB...can anyone tell me why... that when you log in you never see the same thing twice????? It is frustrating...you go to look for your friends and some are there, but not all of them, and...there are more comments from someone elses FB, just because they are my friend!!! I have looked in the 'help discussions' but nothing helps. Oh and what the heck is all the farm animals junk about? I just want to connect with old friends! I know I am not the only one that has issues with FB!

2. Netty

Netty Chaotic Gardener Plants Contributor

Hi Kuntrygal.
    All the farm animal junk drives me nuts too, but you can hide those notifications so they don't appear on your page. The next time you log on, take a moment to go down your page and if you find something you don't like you can hide it by clicking on the "Hide" button on the right side of the post.

3. Newfpaws

Newfpaws Seedling

Kuntrygal - When I first started on FB those things drove me crazy too. What I did was turn my chat option to be offline and then I took a couple of days and just messed with it to figure it out. Everytime I asked a question somewhere I got three diff answers. Just mess with it. You can't hurt much. I don't even use it that much anymore because of all the applications (Pictures) that people do. It's a pain to keep hiding stuff. It works but new ones just come up. I use the email and play a couple games and that's about it. Good luck!

4. Netty

Netty Chaotic Gardener Plants Contributor

I forgot to add that YOU control what appears on your page and what others can see of yours. You might want to take a few minutes to go through your account and privacy settings found top right on your news feed page.

Advertisement
  5. kuntrygal

kuntrygal Texas Rose