Hi from Zone 5

Discussion in 'Welcome to GardenStew' started by ColdeMtnGirl, Apr 21, 2020.

1. ColdeMtnGirl

ColdeMtnGirl New Seed

I am brand new to Garden Stew. I am a hobby homesteader, meaning I am still learning and working my way to being more and more self sustaining. We have a small farm with a few animals and we expand our vegetable garden every year it seems. I also have many flower beds but I am most dedicated to growing our food. Overtime I am trying to work my way to all perennial beds, wild edibles and perennial medicinal herbs for teas and such for the flower beds so that I can spend the bulk of my time in the veggie garden.

I am hoping to learn from other gardeners and pass on what I have learned thus far around our little farm.

carolyn, Jewell, Growingpains and 5 others like this.
  2. Loading...

3. adam.ca

adam.ca In Flower

Welcome!

I'm in Zone 5 as well, the growing season is about to really get going! have you started anything indoors or outdoors yet?

Growingpains likes this.
  4. eileen

eileen Resident Taxonomist Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

:wave:Hi there and a warm welcome to our forums from Scotland. I look forward to getting to know you.

Growingpains likes this.
  5. mart

mart Strong Ash

Hi there from Texas! Sounds like you have an interesting project going ! Hope to hear more about it !

Cayuga Morning and Growingpains like this.

Advertisement
  6. Netty

Netty Chaotic Gardener Plants Contributor

Hi ColdeMtngirl :wave:
    Welcome to Gardenstew from Southern Ontario!
    I'm in zone 5 too, just waiting for some good weather so I can get planting!

Growingpains likes this.
  7. Growingpains

Growingpains Young Pine

Hello ColdeMtn Girl. SE Michigan I believe may be zone 5, not certain.