Interior designer

Discussion in 'Interior Design' started by ElisaP, Aug 30, 2006.

1. ElisaP

ElisaP New Seed

As I told on my introduction, I'm an interior designer. I graduated few months ago and I'm currently working as a full-time designer. It's always fun and educating to read these forums and take ideas from peoples inventions and questions. I've noticed this job can be extremely exhausting but also rewarding! The hardest part is the keep up with all the new innovations and materials etc. There's is too much for one person to handle.. :rolleyes:

But anyway, I'm always happy to answer to any questions you may have about interior design around here, scandinavian styles .. anything really. I'll do my best :-D

2. Loading...

3. eileen

eileen Resident Taxonomist Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

There's already someone here Elisa that would love some interior design advice - Sunflower. :-D I have a feeling you're going to be VERY useful to a lot of us here!!! ;) I wish you every success with your job - it certainly sounds as though it keeps you on your toes. Do you design the insides of homes or hotels and offices?

4. Frank

Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

Elisa, this is a question I've always wanted to ask an interior designer, particularily a Scandanavian one: what is your opinion on IKEA's presence in the interior design market?

5. Primsong

Primsong Young Pine

I would be curious about that one too. Best of luck with all your designs!

Advertisement
  6. ElisaP

ElisaP New Seed

Eileen: I'm doing mainly domestic designs but my education trained me for public spaces too. My dream would be to design a nightclub/restaurant someday :-D