Please help ID the culprit behind white/clear spots on my...

Discussion in 'Plant Pests, Diseases and Weeds' started by crysticalll, Jun 3, 2011.

1. crysticalll

crysticalll New Seed

veggie plant leaves!

Hello everyone,
    I am new to gardening and I have been actually doing really well with the garden up until now. I used organic manure and soil in my raised bed. Everything is level and my garden seems to drain quite well. I did have a little pest problem because I have lettuce and all the rain a few weeks back really made me worry but all that happened was a little white spidery looking growth under the plants in the soil appeared once the first hot day came -which I was told to throw the effected dirt away and pick the lowest leaves- and this has worked. I also sprayed some organic pesticide on my plants about 1.5 weeks ago and the small bite marks in my leaves seemed to have gone away.
    With this as background- Here is my issue: