The ultimate "book case" for a smartphone!

Discussion in 'Hobbies and Crafts' started by S-H, Dec 1, 2017.

1. S-H

S-H Young Pine

For almost 2 months, just looking at the cracked screen of my old smartphone was making me very angry...
    :mad:
    I of course take excellent care of my equipment. However I am totally powerless when accidents happen because of other people - More on that later...

IMG_20171201_104849-540x960.jpg

The phone still continues to work fine. However looking at the 5.3 inch display through a cracked screen was most annoying... So this Black Friday, I decided that it was time for me to get a new Android Smartphone. It was about time also, as I had been using this phone for almost 3 years now. Therefore it was truly obsolete by every standard, (newer apps couldn't even get installed anymore).

But now the question was, which phone to pick? Black Friday Doesn't come everyday, so now was the time where prices on some smartphones was slashed up to 35% (believe it or not)... So keeping my sense of practicality, I opted not to get a top of the line flagship smartphone. But one which had the biggest battery. Because endurance matters the most to me. After which, physical ruggedness, (as I didn't want the new phone to get damaged so easily).

So I picked the Chinese brand Xaiomi's Mi-Max 2 smartphone. As this has the biggest battery in the world right now, 5300 mAh!!! Plus it's screen size too is a gigantic 6.4 inches!

Mi-Max-2-vs-Mi-6-top-angle.jpg

See how big it is when placed side by side a normal smartphone...

Anyway, after a lot of old fashioned real world legwork, (as thanks to Black Friday the phone was sold out on all websites within the first few hours) - I probably grabbed the last available phone in the city!
    :cool: