Who has body issues to bitch about?

Discussion in 'The Village Square' started by Ronni, Nov 23, 2017.

1. Ronni

Ronni Hardy Maple

I can't possibly be the only one!

I have a chin hair. Yes, I said one. Just one (so far praise the Lord and fingers crossed!!!) It came in after menopause began. I thought it was a one-off and just yanked it out without further thought. That is, until Paige noticed it some weeks later and mentioned it to me. DAMN!! Yup, there it was again!

Thus began my chin hair war, the war I've been fighting for 14+ years now. It's SO frustrating because it's completely random. I'll go for months with no sighting, and then it seems like overnight I suddenly have one that's a quarter inch long!! Sometimes it's every other week. I have to angle my head just right to even be able to see the thing, and it's gotten worse since it went gray. Now it's even harder to see, but it's tougher too, so whereas before I could pluck it out with my fingers, now I need tweezers and it sometimes needs several yanks before it turns loose.

Thanks, menopause. :mad:

bunkie likes this.
  2. Loading...

3. LIcenter

LIcenter In Flower

So, are you the good witch, or the bad witch? :p

Cayuga Morning and Ronni like this.
  4. eileen

eileen Resident Taxonomist Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

It comes to us all Ronni but I really wish it wouldn't!! :(

5. Odif

Odif Young Pine

mine started while I was still a teenager.

Advertisement
  6. Ronni

Ronni Hardy Maple

Iiî o
    :rofl:

Such a smart a$$!

Cayuga Morning and LIcenter like this.
  7. LIcenter

LIcenter In Flower

HA I know,I was born that way. I like you also have unwanted hair on my face. Oh to not shave would be wonderful. Baby Face Nelson,I am not.

8. toni

toni Mistress of Garden Junque Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

Don't forget to keep an eye on your upper lip too, not too many beards grow without also producing a mustache.