Photos of my repotted indoor succulents!

Discussion in 'Houseplants' started by Venus414, Dec 30, 2016.

1. Venus414

Venus414 New Seed

Wanted to share some photos of my little repotted indoor succulents. They went from very dense generic potting soil and pots without drainage to gritty mix and pots with drainage. My fingers are crossed for these little babies - I really don't want to lose them as they're from my wedding (and so cute). This is my first time repotting, so I'm a little worried about them - I feel like it might shock them to leave their tiny individual pots - but I read a lot online before making my attempt and am hopeful.

Underneath the taller succulent's leaves, you can see two other little succulents playing peekaboo. Those are the little guys who had root rot (I think) and who I "beheaded" and replanted after letting them dry out.

Finally, I put the leaves that I'd let dry for a few days atop the gritty mix in the hopes that they'll propogate.

Open to any suggestions anyone has. Please feel free to give advice! Otherwise, hope to post more photos soon!

Attached Files:

purpleinopp and Frank like this.
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads
    1. chris1948
      Replies:
      Views:
    2. Edlou8181
      Replies:
      Views:

3. Islandlife

Islandlife Young Pine

They're all looking good to me :) :)

Venus414 likes this.
  4. purpleinopp

purpleinopp Young Pine Plants Contributor

Agree. Sending good vibes & wishes for best luck! Are these plants near a good window? During the short days & weak rays of winter, it's hard to give succulents enough light while inside.

Venus414 likes this.
  5. Venus414

Venus414 New Seed

IMG_0655.JPG IMG_0654.JPG Thanks for your good wishes to my succulents, Island and Purple!