artist looking for suggestions

Discussion in 'Interior Design' started by Alexandra, Mar 22, 2007.

1. Alexandra

Alexandra New Seed

Hi there,

I would like your professional opinion.

I am an artist an I am currently working on putting together really great interior design scenes. I am working on creating a whole bunch of computer generated models that designers can use for their projects instead of having to draw the interior from scratch. I am also looking to generate models and scenes that correspond to some of the current popular interior design styles and trends. I am pretty new at this - and although I know what I like visually, I am not really sure if that is something that others will like, and I also don't really know the names of any big designers.

I am looking for suggestions - who do you think are some of he greatest designers, what styles do you like? What styles are currently in? I will be posting images as I go along with my project, and I really would like your input.

This is one of the images that I've created - I really want a variety of styles.... Thank you in advance!

Alexandra.
    [​IMG]

2. Loading...

3. CritterPainter

CritterPainter Awed by Nature

Hi! I'm totally not into computer-generated art (too confusing for my pea brain, lol!) but I do know that I've seen alot of the current trends on the various decorating shows on TV. Maybe check out hgtv.com, or go to the BBC's website and do a search for Changing Rooms. Interesting project, good luck with that!

4. katsback

katsback In Flower

to be honest,theirs a show on hgtv that does a show using computer graphics to show what a home floor plan could look like, i hate that show,i want to see,it the right way,with out the computer fake look...

5. Alexandra

Alexandra New Seed

Hi katsback, and CritterPainter.

Thank you for your suggestions - I will definitely check out hgtv and the shows that you mentioned.