Back to top... box

Discussion in 'Suggestions / Comments / Help' started by carolyn, Sep 29, 2017.

  1. carolyn

    carolyn Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8,810
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    did your "back to top" button quit working? I use it all the time and now it doesn't work... but I suppose it could be my internet it sometimes is slow to respond but it doesn't seem to work for me at all now.
     
    Cayuga Morning and Philip Nulty like this.
  2. Loading...


  3. Frank

    Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    17,393
    Likes Received:
    1,444
    Location:
    Originally Galway, Ireland
    It stopped working for me also recently. I'll have to investigate soon. What browser are you using Carolyn?
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  4. Ronni

    Ronni Hardy Maple

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2,957
    Likes Received:
    3,238
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    Works for me. Safari on a Mac
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  5. Philip Nulty

    Philip Nulty Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,430
    Likes Received:
    3,645
    Location:
    The Midlands,Ireland
    Ok for me with Sleipnir6 and Firefox,..though i must admit the internet has being jumpy of late,..internet providers are overdoing it with security,..over here Eircom Provider is using Comodo Security.
     



    Advertisement
  6. carolyn

    carolyn Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8,810
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    chrome? I think. You tube doesn't work right for me either. So I was wondering if it was my computer but maybe not.
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  7. Frank

    Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    17,393
    Likes Received:
    1,444
    Location:
    Originally Galway, Ireland
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  8. Netty

    Netty Chaotic Gardener Plants Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    16,833
    Likes Received:
    2,555
    Location:
    Southern Ontario zone 5b
    Back to top button? I don't have one of those, but it sure would be handy!
    Where is it supposed to be?
    *edited to add that I found it and it works!!! Thanks Frank :)
     
    Philip Nulty and Frank like this.
  9. carolyn

    carolyn Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8,810
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    nope. still doesn't work for me. neither does clicking on the youtube videos. I have to right click to open in a new tab to load one. must be my browser?
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  10. carolyn

    carolyn Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8,810
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    It doesn't work on my cell phone either. Must be Chrome and nothing to do with the Stew.
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  11. carolyn

    carolyn Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8,810
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    funny, the little tiny "top" button clear at the bottom right (in the black line that says "style" on the far left) works fine
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  12. Frank

    Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    17,393
    Likes Received:
    1,444
    Location:
    Originally Galway, Ireland
    I think you may have JavaScript disabled Carolyn. Have a look in your browser's settings. Do you have any other browsers installed that you can test with?
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  13. Netty

    Netty Chaotic Gardener Plants Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    16,833
    Likes Received:
    2,555
    Location:
    Southern Ontario zone 5b
    It works for me on Chrome
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  14. Ronni

    Ronni Hardy Maple

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    2,957
    Likes Received:
    3,238
    Location:
    Nashville Tennessee
    It's not Chrome. I'm on Chrome and am having no problem? But I'm on a Mac. Perhaps it's the combination of Chrome + PC?
     
    Philip Nulty likes this.
  15. Philip Nulty

    Philip Nulty Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5,430
    Likes Received:
    3,645
    Location:
    The Midlands,Ireland
    As Frank said,.. it may be that your Javascript is disabled,..if you are unable to find Javascript in your settings,..try opening any video while on the YouTube Channel,..or elsewhere in Google,..a notification will tell you to click on 'Allow Javascript',..if you don't have Javascript then click download,..its Free,..Download Free Java Software
     
  16. carolyn

    carolyn Strong Ash

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8,810
    Likes Received:
    3,945
    Javascript is installed. I haven't changed any settings nor does anyone else use this computer. I got GS to load on firefox and the button works on firefox. weird!
     
    Frank and Philip Nulty like this.

Share This Page