GreenHouse Dome - Desperate for help!

Discussion in 'Greenhouse' started by hwilson18, Apr 12, 2010.

1. hwilson18

hwilson18 New Seed

Hi all.

I am new to the gardening world, but am really excited and having fun learning. I recetly purchased one of those small greenhouse kits to start veggies in from seed. The instructions were a bit confusing so I wanted to make sure I had this right...

I filled the spaces with soil, sowed the seeds, and covered. I got that much and I understood those instructions..easy
    My concern is, is it okay to leave it outside? I am in Oklahoma and its definitely getting warm enough everyday (70+).
    When do I remove the dome? And how do I know when they are ready to be moved into my garden?

Also. I have bought baby plants of Jalapeno and Bell Peppers and have already started Parsley and Cilantro (they are growing really well). I was reading on here about feeding these plants...So I bought some organic liquid feed for herbs and veggies, but I am so scared on what to do next!! I've read to do half stregth and whole stregth and I have NO clue how frequently I should use the feeding liquid (every week, every other, every month..)

And lastly, when should I start using the liquid food on the ones I have started in the greenhouse dome?? I figure at least not until they started to sprout, but wasn't sure if I should wait until they were at a certain maturity...

I really appreciate any advice and guidance. I have done so much research to learn what I know, but I cannot figure the answers to these questions!!

Thanks!

2. Loading...

3. mart

mart Strong Ash