Note: Private Messages are called Conversations now. Conversations are located within your Inbox. They allow you to safely have a private conversation with another member. Only members who are taking part in a particular Conversation can see that Conversation. If you look to the right-hand side of the page you will see "Conversation Participants". To remove a Conversation from your Inbox you need to "Leave" the Conversation. To leave a Conversation either look for the 'Leave Conversation' link within the Conversation you are currently viewing. Or alternatively if you are looking at the list of your Conversations, click the checkboxes beside the Conversations you want to leave and the choose 'Leave Conversation' from the drop-down list. Please note that when you leave a Conversation this does not mean that the other Conversation participants will leave also. They will still see all previous Messages within that Conversation. The only difference is that you will not see this Conversation in your Inbox.