Insecure connection?

Discussion in 'Suggestions / Comments / Help' started by Dirtmechanic, Aug 30, 2020.

  1. Dirtmechanic

    Dirtmechanic In Flower

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    776
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL zone 8a
    Not sure why I am getting an insecure connection icon in the path statement of my chrome browser? Android, pixel 2xl, triangle shape with an exclamation point in it. Screenshot_20200830-035042.png
     
  2. Sjoerd

    Sjoerd Mighty Oak

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    14,221
    Likes Received:
    6,832
    I am getting this as well.
     
  3. mart

    mart Hardy Maple

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,372
    Likes Received:
    2,355
    Location:
    NE Texas
    me too on a regular old desk top ! could be a server problem or glitch !
    mmm,,, odd but when i click to read your post is the only time i see it ! clicked to go back to forums and it wasnt there ! mine actually says insecure connection !
     
    Dirtmechanic likes this.
  4. Netty

    Netty Chaotic Gardener Plants Contributor

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    17,140
    Likes Received:
    2,772
    Location:
    Southern Ontario zone 5b
    I have it too
     



    Advertisement
  5. Cayuga Morning

    Cayuga Morning Strong Ash Plants Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,601
    Likes Received:
    3,809
    Location:
    New England
    Yes, I have it too.
     
  6. Dirtmechanic

    Dirtmechanic In Flower

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    776
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL zone 8a
    Does it need a hug?
     
    Cayuga Morning and Odif like this.
  7. eileen

    eileen Resident Taxonomist Staff Member Moderator Plants Contributor

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    28,006
    Likes Received:
    4,356
    Location:
    Scotland
    Strangely I'm NOT getting it?!!
     
    Dirtmechanic likes this.
  8. Dirtmechanic

    Dirtmechanic In Flower

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2019
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    776
    Location:
    Birmingham, AL zone 8a
    Google chrome may have the answers. Some nasty updates restricting functions on older chromium machines especially regarding unified media are being talked about. I cannot print more than one copy at a time on my two chromeboxes we use at the businesses as of this week.
     
  9. mart

    mart Hardy Maple

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4,372
    Likes Received:
    2,355
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Could be !! This pandemiic is doing weird things ! Still getting the same thing but it doesn`t seem to effect anything I do !
     
  10. Frank

    Frank GardenStew Founder Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Messages:
    17,586
    Likes Received:
    1,545
    Location:
    Originally Galway, Ireland
    To explain this, it's related to a Flash component that the website is still using. Since Flash software is no longer supported by its developer Adobe, browsers are now marking it as insecure. I believe the Flash component is located in one of the many plugins I use to display the website so I just need to isolate this, remove and then the security warning should disappear. Will let you all know when I get it sorted! Thanks for the report :stew1:
     
    Sjoerd likes this.

Share This Page