LawnMower Re-design?

Discussion in 'Lawn Care' started by Rhinomower, Nov 5, 2007.

1. Rhinomower

Rhinomower New Seed

Hello all,
    I'm currently a student studying product design, for a major project I am hoping to redesign the lawn mower to make it easier to use and more manoeuvrable. Making the mower light in weight will be one area i will be looking in to,
    Additionally, any problems that you have with your current lawnmowers, however trivial please let me know. With enough insights from gardenests such as yourselves I may be able to revolutionize the modern day lawn mower.

Thank you in advance for any replies.

Ryan

2. Loading...

Similar Threads
    1. garden_newbie
      Replies:
      Views:

3. redrose

redrose Seedling

However womanly this sounds of me (though I don't mow often) I've found it hard to get them started at times. The traditional walking mower, I mean. I've not tried my hand at the riding mowers.

4. Rhinomower

Rhinomower New Seed

Most traditional walking mowers can be tough to get started because of their weight, if its a push reel mower, sometimes the problem can be that the gears or blades have rusted which inturn can make it difficalt to use.
    thank you again for your replies, please keep them comming.

5. southerncurrents

southerncurrents New Seed

Hi from North Carolina