Need Advice regarding potted Jasmine plant

Discussion in 'Trees, Shrubs and Roses' started by Gardengirl_sg, Dec 14, 2021.

1. Gardengirl_sg

Gardengirl_sg New Seed

Hi All,

I am a novice at gardening amd have started growing potted plants around my apartment since last 6 months. I live in Singapore which is a tropical place though I dont get a lot of sun in my apartment.

My post is regarding a Jasmine plant I recently purchased about 2 months back from a local garden store which has wilted and dried from one side and mostly near the roots as shown in pictures. Can you advise what might be the reason and what can I do to make it healthy again if possible?

I keep it in the window sill with partial sun and water it in every 2 days. The soil is still bit moist so I doubt it is due to dryness. I decided to repot it using some fresh potting soil but when I removed it, I found some white brittle stuff around its roots..I googled it and found it cound be perlite.. but i am not sure Anyone can suggest what this might be?. What is the soil mix best for Jasmine plants?

Thank you for your advice. Btw this is my 1st post at GardenStew so please redirect if there is another thread for similar issues.

Attached Files:

MIKE ALLEN likes this.
  2. Loading...

3. MIKE ALLEN

MIKE ALLEN Seedling

Hello Gardengirl, a warm welcome to the forum. I have to admit at being confused over your Jasmine and the accompanying pictures.