Plan for my back yard vegetable garden

Discussion in 'Fruit and Veg Gardening' started by adam.ca, Jan 6, 2019.

1. adam.ca

adam.ca In Flower

I'm new here, and I'm new to vegetable gardening, But I LOVE it, and I can't wait for the summer.

Here are my plans to turn my small backyard into a vegetable garden!

[​IMG]

My backyard is fenced in.
    Last season I put in 1 raised bed, and planted a late ( i had just moved in mid-summer), and soon found that groundhogs were eating my crops! so I fenced in the 1 raised bed and had SOME success with peas and tomatoes and herbs.

this year I want to expand the vegetable garden as much as I can and grow all kinds of things.

The pool one of these kiddy pools that one puts up and takes down every summer. ( it's for the kids )

I ordered some seeds:

1 'French Breakfast' - (Non-GMO) - Summer Radish
    2 'Early Scarlet Globe' - (Non-GMO) - Summer Radish (Heirloom)
    3 'Blue Lake Pole' (Non-GMO) Green Bean
    4 Kentucky Wonder - (Non-GMO) - Yellow Wax - Pole Bean - 40 Grams
    5 'Scarlet Runner' (Non-GMO) Pole Beans
    6 'Royal Burgundy' (Non-GMO) Purple Bush Beans
    7 'Green Sprouting' - (Non-GMO) Italian Broccoli - (Heirloom)
    8 'Long Island Improved' (Non-GMO) Brussel Sprouts (Heirloom)
    9 'Danvers Half-Long' - (Non-GMO) - Carrot Seeds - (Heirloom)
    10 'Armenian' (Non-GMO) Cucumber (Heirloom)
    11 'Ruby Red' (Non-GMO) Leaf Lettuce
    12 'Grand Rapids' - (Non-GMO) - Lettuce Seeds
    13 'Southport White Globe' (NON-GMO) White Bunching Onion - NEW!
    14 'Bloomsdale Long Standing' (Non-GMO) Spinach
    15 'Tiny Tim' (Non-GMO) Dwarf Cherry Tomato - (Heirloom)
    16 'Bonny Best' - (Non-GMO) - Tomato Seeds
    17 'Money Maker' (Non-GMO) Tomato
    18 'Straight Eight' (Non-GMO) All Purpose Cucumber (Heirloom)
    19 'Sugar Snap' (Non-GMO) Edible Pod Pea
    20 'Oregon Sugar Pod II' (Non-GMO) Edible Pod Peas
    21 'Forest Green' - (Non-GMO) - Parsley
    22 'Garlic Chives' (Non-GMO) Herb