Strange and Unusual Gourd Seeds

Discussion in 'Plant and Seed Exchange' started by Bodhi, Jan 17, 2011.

1. Bodhi

Bodhi Seedling

Hi gardening friends,
    I have been going crazy of late--ordering all kinds of gourd seeds. With Gino being an artist, I have taken a hankering to making gourd purses, planters, etc. (I do have an artistic flare of my own, thank you very much ;) )
    Anyways, they are all in and I have way, way too many to grow. And they are not cheap in most cases. I hate to let them go to waste, and know that you guys would all love and cherish them.
    So, besides the few seeds I am currently interested in, if you don't have it, I'll send for postage. Just remember me in the future, when I take on a 'new plant love...and you may just have it!'
    *Note: Please give me about 5 days to reply to your posts, I want to give everyone a chance to see, and possibly have some seeds to trade. Thanks for understanding. ;)

SEEDS I WANT:

*Any lantana except coloration shown below. I have it. Especially love the lavendar color shown on this Gardenstew thread, but do love them all: http://www.gardenstew.com/about20429.html

*Asclepias incarnata

*Any Asclepias besides tuberosa

*Seeds to canteen Gourd...I know, the ONLY gourd I forgot to order! :(

*Lithops, 'Living stone species'

Like i said, if you don't have, it's OK. I just don't want these seeds to go to waste. Some cost me 11.25 per pack (The Bushel) I'm going to keep 5 of each. The rest are up for grabs. I'll divide into 4 or 5's until gone.

SEEDS I HAVE:

*Large IPU seeds, (Bottle Gourds)
    *Mini iPU seeds (small Bottle gourds)
    **Large IPU Heke Top (Hard Shell Kettle gourd)
    **Large IPU Heke bottom (Tall martin seeds)
    *Bushel Gourds -120 days to maturity- (can make planters out of these)
    Fig leafed gourd (I think only one not hardshell)

**These two are used to make Hawaiian musical instrument, hence 'top' and 'bottom'